Friday, April 25, 2008

Critic's chart: Arthur C. Clarke Award winners

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is the UK’s premier prize for science fiction literature. The 2008 award ceremony will take place on April 30th as part of the Sci-Fi-London Film Festival. On the shortlist: Matthew de Abaitua, Stephen Baxter, Sarah Hall, Steven Hall, Ken MacLeod and Richard Morgan.

Lisa Tuttle, a sci-fi reviewer for the Times (London), selected a critic's chart of the top Arthur C. Clarke Award winners.

One title on her list:
Air Geoff Ryman (2006)

Brilliantly imagined novel of ordinary lives in a remote village transformed by a technological great leap forward.
Read about Number One on Tuttle's list.

--Marshal Zeringue