Tuesday, September 04, 2007

Rick Mofina's "A Perfect Grave," the movie

Rick Mofina is the author of Every Fear, The Dying Hour, Be Mine, If Angels Fall, Cold Fear, No Way Back, and Blood of Others, which won an Ellis award for Best Novel. He won a second Ellis award for his short story “Lightning Rider” in the anthology Murder in Vegas, and The Dying Hour was a finalist for ITW’s inaugural International Thriller Award.

Mofina's new novel A Perfect Grave,
the third book in the acclaimed Jason Wade series, releases today.

Visit My Book, The Movie: A Perfect Grave, and see who the author imagines in the lead roles in a film adaptation of the novel.

About the book, from the publisher:

The Sins Of The Past

The face in the mirror belongs to a man Sister Anne McGrath knew years ago. The cold blade against her throat guarantees his bone-chilling threat: “Scream and you’ll die. You know why I’m here.” Silence is the only answer to her prayers.

Shall Not Be Forgiven

The shocking murder of a much-loved community saint draws the attention of Seattle Mirror reporter Jason Wade. But it’s his father’s demons that tell Jason more than the police investigation — even if Detective Grace Garner wants to reveal everything…

Only Buried

Meanwhile a child is kidnapped by a vengeful killer bent on recovering what he feels is rightfully his. But he may have murdered the one person who knew where the stolen money had been hidden. Question is: Was she a saint or a sinner?
Visit Rick Mofina's website.

My Book, The Movie: A Perfect Grave.

--Marshal Zeringue